The Nihilist Spasm Band

John B. Boyle, John Clement, William A. Exley, Murray Favro, Art Pratten, Tim Glasgow, Aya Ohnishi

Festivals: M:ST 3 Biennial | October 7 - 31, 2005.

Noted as the “worlds first noise band,” and progenitors of the “No Music Festivals,” the Nihilist Spasm Band is an internationally acclaimed sound and audio group. Presented as part of the M:ST 3 Performative Audio Series the NSB will import their particular brand of sound exploration to the M:ST 3 Festival playing venues in Calgary and Lethbridge. Utilizing self-designed and constructed amplified instruments the NSB specializes in ensemble sound experimentation.